• /FR
  • /EN

Travel light along the Canal des Deux Mers

DESTINATION:

Canal des Deux Mers

We transfer your luggage on the Canal des Deux Mers

Weight is the trekker’s enemy, whether on foot or by bike. Take only the essential and leave the logistics to trusted professionals while you enjoy the outdoors during your stay.

Bagafrance accompanies you on your trek along the Canal des Deux Mers by taking care of your luggage transfer between Royan on the Atlantic coast and Sète, at the edge of the Mediterranean Sea.

The Canal des Deux Mers route

The Canal des Deux Mers links the Atlantic Ocean to the Mediterranean Sea thanks to the Canal de Garonne and the Canal du Midi. From Royan and the Gironde estuary, the route joins the Garonne a few kilometers before Bordeaux and then continues towards Langon and Castets-en-Dorthe where the Garonne Canal starts. For nearly 200 km it connects Agen then Montauban and Toulouse at the junction with the Canal du Midi.

Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, this 241-kilometer-long, seventeenth-century waterway crosses Occitania to reach the Mediterranean.

From Toulouse, its route takes the direction of the South-East and Castelnaudary before joining Carcassonne then Béziers. Shortly before Agde, the canal runs along the Mediterranean Sea to the Thau lagoon and Sète. More than 110 locks forge the route of these 2 canals that allow boats to cross the south of France from west to east.

Traveling along the Canal des Deux Mers

If the activity along the Canal des Deux Mers is no longer what it was with the rise of new modes of transportation, the route has become an asset to explore the riches of the South of France. From the Southwest to the Midi, from Aquitaine to Occitania, the Canal des Deux Mers invites you to journey to the heart of territories proud of their traditions and heritage. The climate and the pleasant way of life contribute to the happiness of travelers who go to discover the charms of the region: markets full of colors and scents, gastronomy inspired by local produce, vineyards, events and traditional festivals ...

Traveling along the Canal des Deux Mers invites you to cross lively and welcoming regions, mixing heritage, culture and nature.

Copyrights © 2021 & Bagafrance

• /FR
  • /EN

Randonnez léger le long du Canal des Deux Mers

DESTINATION :

Canal des Deux Mers

Canal des Deux Mers

Le transport de vos bagages sur le Canal des Deux Mers

Le poids est l’ennemi du randonneur, qu’il soit à pied ou à vélo. Ne prenez que l’essentiel et confiez à des professionnels de confiance la logistique de votre séjour en itinérance.

Bagafrance vous accompagne lors de votre randonnée le long du Canal des Deux Mers en prenant en charge le transfert de vos bagages entre Royan sur la côte Atlantique et Sète, au bord de la mer Méditerranée.

L'itinéraire du Canal des Deux Mers

Le Canal des Deux Mers relie l’océan Atlantique à la mer Méditerranée grâce au Canal de Garonne et au Canal du Midi. Depuis Royan et l’estuaire de la Gironde, le parcours rejoint la Garonne quelques kilomètres avant Bordeaux puis se poursuit en direction de Langon et Castets-en-Dorthe où commence le Canal de Garonne. Celui-ci relie sur près de 200 km Agen puis Montauban et enfin Toulouse où s’effectue la jonction avec le Canal du Midi.

Inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, cette ancienne voie navigable aménagée au XVIIème siècle longue de 241 km traverse l’Occitanie pour rejoindre la Méditerranée.

De Toulouse, son tracé prend la direction du sud-est et de Castelnaudary avant de rejoindre Carcassonne puis Béziers. Peu avant Agde, le canal longe la Méditerranée jusqu’à l’étang de Thau et Sète. Plus de 110 écluses forgent le parcours de ces 2 canaux qui permettent aux bateaux de traverser le sud de la France d’ouest en est.

Voyager le long du Canal des Deux Mers

Si l’activité le long du Canal des Deux Mers n’est plus ce qu’elle était avec l’essor de nouveaux modes de transport, l’itinéraire est devenu un atout pour partir à la découverte des richesses du Sud de la France. Du Sud-Ouest au Midi, d’Aquitaine en Occitanie, le Canal des Deux Mers invite à voyage au cœur de territoires fiers de leurs traditions et de leur patrimoine. Le climat et la douceur de vivre contribuent au bonheur des voyageurs qui partent à la découverte des charmes de la région : marchés pleins de couleurs et de senteurs, gastronomie inspirée des produits du terroir,  vignobles, manifestations et fêtes traditionnelles...

Voyager le long du Canal des Deux Mers invite à traverser des régions vivantes et accueillantes, mêlant patrimoine, culture et nature.

Copyrights © 2013 & Bagafrance