• /FR
  • /EN

Ride light on the Vélo Francette

DESTINATION:

Vélo Francette

We transfer your luggage on the Vélo Francette

Travelling is to knowing how to lighten the mind. When trekking, on foot or by bike, this is even easier when you do not have to worry about your luggage. Bagafrance accompanies you during your trek on the Vélo Francette taking care of your luggage transfer between Château-Gonthier, Angers, Saumur and Thouars.

The Vélo Francette route

The Vélo Francette connects Ouistreham to La Rochelle on a signposted route of 600 km. From the Channel coast, the route takes you through the Normandy countryside towards Caen then Flers and Domfront. You then arrive in the Region of the Pays de la Loire and the department of Mayenne with possible stops in Laval and Château-Gontier. Further south, the route continues on the lands of Anjou.

In Angers, the Vélo Francette and the Loire à Vélo meet along the Loire to reach Saumur. You then head towards the New Aquitaine region and the localities of Thouars and Parthenay. After passing through Niort, the last part of the Vélo Francette takes the path of Charente-Maritime to reach La Rochelle and the Atlantic Ocean.

Traveling along the Vélo Francette

To ride on the Vélo Francette is to be surprised by the towns and villages of charm and the landscapes crossed, but it is also to travel through the History of France.

Landing beaches in Caen and the medieval castle of William the Conqueror, Normandy sets the tone for this journey between heritage and nature. Laval, with its castle, keep and ramparts makes the transition with Anjou. Along the bucolic banks of the Mayenne, you will reach Angers, city of art and history with rich heritage and lively cultural life. Saumur will then seduce you with its privileged environment typical of the Loire Valley for a step between nature, heritage and gastronomy.

In the footsteps of the pilgrims of Saint-Jacques de Compostela, you will drive towards Niort the charming valley of Thouet which shelters a worthy inheritance in the middle of a preserved nature. The Marais Poitevin Regional Nature Park, paradise of cycling and ecotourism will make a perfect transition before joining La Rochelle, its port and its historic center, the last leg of the route.

Between land and sea, between nature and heritage, the Vélo Francette will delight travelers throughout its course.

Copyrights © 2021 & Bagafrance

• /FR
  • /EN

Randonnez léger sur la Vélo Francette

DESTINATION :

Vélo Francette

Vélo Francette

Le transport de vos bagages sur la Vélo Francette

Voyager, c’est savoir s’alléger l’esprit. Lors d’une itinérance, à pied ou à vélo, cela est d’autant plus facile lorsqu’on n’a pas à se préoccuper de ses bagages. Bagafrance vous accompagne lors de votre randonnée sur la Vélo Francette en prenant en charge le transfert de vos bagages entre Château-Gonthier, Angers, Saumur et Thouars.

L'itinéraire de la Vélo Francette

La Vélo Francette relie Ouistreham à La Rochelle sur un itinéraire fléché de 600 km. Au départ des côtes de la Manche, le tracé vous amène à travers la campagne normande en direction de Caen puis Flers et Domfront. Le voyageur arrive alors dans la Région des Pays de la Loire et le département de la Mayenne avec des haltes possibles à Laval et Château-Gontier. Plus au sud, l’itinéraire continue sur les terres de l’Anjou.

À Angers, la Vélo Francette et la Loire à Vélo se rejoignent le long de la Loire pour atteindre Saumur. Direction ensuite la Région de Nouvelle Aquitaine et les localités de Thouars et Parthenay. Après un passage par Niort, la dernière partie de la Vélo Francette emprunte les chemins de Charente-Maritime pour atteindre La Rochelle et l’océan Atlantique.

Voyager le long de la Vélo Francette

Emprunter la Vélo Francette, c’est se laisser surprendre par les villes et villages de charme et les paysages traversés, mais c’est aussi voyager à travers l’Histoire de France.

Des plages du débarquement à Caen et le château médiéval de Guillaume le Conquérant, la Normandie donne le ton à ce voyage entre patrimoine et nature. Laval, avec son château, son donjon et ses remparts fait la transition avec l’Anjou. Le long des rives bucoliques de la Mayenne, vous rejoindrez Angers, Ville d’art et d’histoire au riche patrimoine et à la vie culturelle animée. Saumur saura ensuite vous séduire par son environnement privilégié typique de la Vallée de la Loire pour une étape entre nature, patrimoine et gastronomie.

Dans les pas des pèlerins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, vous parcourrez en direction de Niort la charmante vallée du Thouet qui abrite un patrimoine digne d’intérêt au milieu d’une nature préservée. Le Parc Naturel Régional du Marais Poitevin, paradis du vélo et de l’écotourisme fera une transition parfaite avant de rejoindre La Rochelle, son port et son centre historique incontournable, dernière étape de l’itinéraire.

Entre terre et mer, entre nature et patrimoine, la Vélo Francette saura ravir les voyageurs tout au long de son parcours.

Copyrights © 2013 & Bagafrance